These days, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Inevitably, the issues of environmental pollution in metropolitan cities have grown in importance since the negative consequences of it on humans had considerably risen around the world. The first paragraph will focus on why the problem with pollution worsen in big cities, the second paragraph will propose a solution as to how the problem can be solved.

Undoubtedly, the issue with pollution are becoming worse mainly in the mega cities of the world. The main reason behind is that the extremely harmful gases such as carbon are emitted by the large number of vehicles and factories in industrialised area are uncontrollable. For example, recent environmental studies in Beijing showed that the amount of carbon in the atmosphere has increased considerably by 35% over a period of ten years, and because of these changes, the city not only face a myriad of problem related to serious respiratory illness, but also experience a significant economic downturn. Therefore, not surprisingly, pollution and contamination are the challenging problem for an industrialised city.

Despite the pollution being a grave issue, one possible solution would be to reduce the number of factories and vehicles. This is due to the fact that by minimising the amount of hazardous gas emission, cities may have a good quality air, and thereby preventing people suffering from several illnesses. For instance, in India, study by Statisticians have found that after the cars had been replaced by the public transport , the consumption of fossil fuels decreased tremendously by 75% which results in a substantial decrease in the frequency of causalities from respiratory diseases . As a consequences, it is obvious that if government implement the rule of authorising less private vehicle, the serious issues occurred due to the pollution would be solved to a certain extent.

To conclude, with careful planning to minimise the amount of toxic gases, the issues of the pollution would be drastically reduced in cities and consequently the negative impact on humans.