Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays commercializing your product has become a new fashion for selling commodities.If a company jumps into sales business for trading their products into market , they ensure drafting the best advertisement to sell it and expect in return to get the higher count of sales figure .However,does these product really satisfy our needs or just because of the fancy and stylish ads we tend to buy them.

There is no question about that advertisement definitely provided the good overview and detail description about products, sometimes we are not even aware what Is the basic usage of the product being sold but through it’s commercial we get a brief knowledge about its feature,this increases the graph of sale for that product. There are many different brands available for same types of products but sales numeration for those brands absolutely depends on their marketing , advertising and customer reviews . Ad posting is one of best way to identify which product will suit our needs and pocket best.For example there are many cosmetic product available in market but due to branding and advertising we come to know which product will suit our skin and body type.

Unfortunately sometime few exceptional sales campaign may succeed in luring mass of people for products which are not exactly required by them, just because they are fashionable and have fancy packing consumers are tempted to buy it . For example few teleshopping products claims to make you slim in ten days and are very expensive too ,dreaming about a perfect slim body few people waste the large amount of money in buying these product . Mostly these product are neither effective nor good for human health.

I feel promoting sales definitely bring good brands in market which increases the sales business but one should be aware of cheater and try to judge the commodities which they are buying satisfies their needs or not.