Today people spend more time travelling to work than before. Some people suggest employers should allow employees to do some works from home. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A catastrophic problem will trigger of changing daily routines. The proponents of this view argue that people tend to spend long hours in the road as the huge number of vehicles, representing of wasting time, while people suggest that workers should save their precious time, examining more productive their jobs. This issue contains positive and negative. However, I firmly believe that advantages will be greater than disadvantages.

Admittedly, working at home creates higher distraction elements. As such commitment and concentration does work in this place. For instance, all of homes contain visual entertaining such as television and video games. Moreover, working in workplaces brings tangible benefits. Such as supervisor will be easy to control and evaluate employees. It can be concluded that they will be more focus on doing their works and increase worker observation.

White collar workers are opted to do job at home that will impact on themselves and environment due to controlling their multiple households and jobs. For a pragmatic instance, a mother will be a good arranging for up bringing their children and paper workings. A study conducted by Times Magazine in London points out that people working at home reduce traffic congestion, showing the figure about 40%. The more workers work from home, the more traffic congestion become reduce. As consequences, this condition will bring down air pollution and alarm level worldwide.

The aforementioned evidence examines that a new occupational strategy getting more advantages than drawbacks for society and environment. While flexible time and places are the main points why people should be aware about their time consumed in transportation, this also can be categorized into this problem. Where possible, for some occupations which can be done by working at home that it should be encourage so as to reduce traffic problems and offer flexible time or employees.