In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

It is a commonly held belief that family plays a significant role in children’s entire life and formation of children is affected positively and negatively by their parents. Parents should carry the accountability for supplying their children with financial and spiritual factors. The argument that a number of families necessarily consider both parents to go out to work is argued by people who are for and against this idea. Supporters’ and detractors’ thoughts will be discussed and recapitulate in this essay.

On the one side of the argument, those who support this idea claim that in an effort to provide family sufficiently, nowadays both parents are subjected to work since the expenditure of today’s family has increased considerably compared to the past. If both parents work somewhere, they can earn more money and it gives family a plethora of chances to benefit. For instance, if the family income is higher, parents are able to afford to study their children at private schools or universities and also, children can join an array of courses for improving their foreign language skills or various internships for escalating their experiences or travel abroad for broadening their horizons.

On the other hand, those who detract this argument believe that finance is less imperative than spiritual factor for children. One of two parents in each family should take care of their children and nurture them efficiently. While both parents are working, children may be lonely at home and they can feel forgotten, thus this point can lead to several problems. For example, if parents neglect to control their children, children may be involved in diverse malevolent deeds such as using drugs and joining gangsters. For this reason, at the very least one of two parents should be housekeeper for children’s upbringing and keep an eye on their children.

In the light of the above discussion, hold the idea that children stand to benefit from the fact that both parents go to work. However, the issue lies in the balance parents strive for between work and family. If parents manage to balance their times spent at their workplace and family, their children’s development are certain to be guaranteed.