Topic: Nowadays the way people interact with eacother has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a ppsitive or negative development?

Science and technology have revolutionized our world. This is an era of computers and microchips. Nothing seems impossible or unattainable anymore. A major provision of this advancement is the modern communication systems and the way people utilize it to stay in touch with each other.

In many ways, these technologies have made it simple and easy for the masses to contact each other. There are numerous ways to communicate- telephones, cell phones, text messaging, email, social media and many more. All these combined, make it quite easy to send a message or make a call anywhere in the world. Be it for business or personal matters, every bit of communication is lightning fast and is the main reason for the rapid development happening around the globe. For instance, now parents can stay in touch with their children abroad and even get to see them live by making a video call.

Like anything else, this too has its adverse effects. The most important one being the lack of privacy. No one is secure. Anyone can hack into an electronic device and monitor one's life or steal their private data. Also, the young generation has been using these methods of communication for "not so fruitful or socially acceptable" purposes. For example, cyber-crime is common nowadays and many major firms have been victims to data loss due to hacking.

After considering both the good and the bad sides to the modernized ways of communication, I believe that the positive aspects out-weigh the negative ones. After all, it's up to an individual on how he/she chooses to use what's available to them.