Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children are the building blocks for the future of any nation. The way time and resources are dedicated to them, ensures the type of prosperity expected from the future. Among other things, good manners are one of the most important gifts that can be given to these young ones. Some believe that this is the job of parents, while others think that it is the responsibility of educational institutes.

Parents are the initial educators that any new born gets to have. They are responsible for educating them from the very beginning. They can impart good behavior to their kids by simply adopting it themselves because children observe everything happening around them and in-turn adopt what they observe, for themselves. For example, if a father is loving towards his wife, his children will adopt that with their wives in the future and vice versa. Also, parents should prepare their kids for school, even before they get there, in order to be ready to learn the positive attitude there.

School, on the other hand, is a child's first experience with a proper educational system in the form of teachers and books. An academy is where they learn to actually behave around people from different backgrounds. It is, therefore, the job of the teachers to teach them how to be well mannered in the ways they deal with their class mates, clerical staff and teachers themselves. For instance, a teacher will show his students that they should not be rude or disrespectful to the lower staff at school just because they are from a low socioeconomic background.

All in all, the role of both the parents and teachers is impeccable in the upbringing of their children and students, respectively. I tend to believe though, that the role of parents is more crucial as they are the first teachers that any child gets to be around.