University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern time, the presence of sexual equality in universities is uncommon. To support gender equality, many people argue that universities should admit the same number of males and females in every field. However, in my opinion, this idea is unrealistic due to undesirable long-term consequences that I will explore.

There is no doubt that, having the same number of male and female students in every study areas can lead to temporary equality. Nevertheless, in the long-term, this compulsory approach have many unexpected results. The first clear drawback should be negative effects on education quality because of different talents between men and women. For example, boys are more likely to be good at technology-related subjects while girls tend to perform well in literature-related fields. Many of students, who have no passion in their studying fields, could not achieve good points in these subjects. As a result, the quality of education would undoubtedly decrease.

The second downside of this idea would lead on the longer term to an increase of tuition fees. For instance, to get enough a number of female or male students, school must do more marketing activities. The more money they spent, the more revenue they must plan to receive. As a result, they might increase the tuition fees to compensate their loss.

Last but not least, balancing gender quantity in every class would contribute to inequality. For example, when accepting only half of girls or boys for one area, there will be many deserving students cannot find a position to study because of unreasonable rule. It will raise a question that how we can apply an unequal approach to deal with a problem related to equality.

Overall, in my opinion, the idea of admitting the same number of males and females in each field is problematic owning to unexpected impacts not only on school results, but also on societies regarding productivity and equality.