What would you change one important thing about your home town ?

Makassar or Ujungpandang is the largest city in east Indonesia all at once as capital city of south sulawesi. The makassar is one of big cities in indonesia country that have more than 1,4 million societies with 175,55 km2area, bugis, toraja, mandar, are ethnic group that we can find in Makassar. For special food from Makassar that very famous like Coto Makassar, jalangkote, pisang ijo, sop saudara, and sop konro.

Makassar is nice place particularry for looking tourism spot to spend spare time when get holiday with family but now Makassar has big problem and more develop everyday. It is about traffic jump, it is very difficult now movement from one place to the other places becouse of vehicle more crowded than before. Early morning about 06.00-08.00am and evening about 06.00-08.00pm are the busiest time, high moment traffic jump on the road way we would spend more time for arrive to somewhere.

Firstly, the main reason traffic jump problem becouse of now mostly societies of capital city prefer use private car than public transportation so everyday quantity of cars in Makassar too much and make solider on the road way.Now it is easy to buy privat car and my opinion the goverment must prevent this problem soon. We must change regulation about vehicle tax especially for private car. The best solution to avoid our city from bigger problem.

Secondly, I will change traffic regulation about rider who always become trouble maker on the road way because of they uses same traffic lane with driver. The rider has not special lane and riding madly. Hence, we must dissociate the rider and the driver on the road way so they do not offend each other.

Overall, Makassar as capital city of south Sulawesi has big problem about traffic jump, I will change regulation about vehicle tax especially for private car and change traffic regulation to better for my Hometown.