When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An amount of salary offered is certainly something to take into account when deciding on a career. Personally, I completely agree with the idea that the amount of money is vitally important in such situation.

There are several reasons why I believe that the money is important. Firstly, the rising cost of living has indicated that we need to earn more salaries than in the near past, for our livelihood. This usually means that we would need enough money to meet our basic necessities for housing, transport and food. Secondly, people are social by nature and interactions are vitally important in life, but it all comes as a considerable cost to do so. Finally, people do not just spend their time working. These people need some forms of entertainment to mitigate some stress from which they suffer at work. These people would need adequate funds to enjoy going to the movies and theatres as part of their leisure activities. All of these cannot be achieved without higher salaries.

A further aspect of benefits of getting a well-paid job is saving money for future. With the higher salaries, we could progress more quickly. For example, we will be able to afford a house or start a family. Also, when our children grow up enough to go to university, we will need enough funds to pay tuition fees. At the same time, a considerable amount of money paid and accumulated will be vital when we get older and retire our jobs in later future.

In conclusion, I believe that money is important when choosing a job because a well-paid job not only may allow us to live through our lives at ease while enjoying social activities and entertainment, but also give us enough funds to save for later life.