You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Many students decide to further their study abroad what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Write at least 250 words.

No one can argue that education is very important for the future of students. In today’s world, many students choose to study in a better school or university in other countries. With a higher quality of education in some countries, oversea education attracts many students these days. Some people say that there are many advantages of studying abroad. However, some people think that there are many disadvantages of this trend. Both sides are interesting that need to be considered carefully.

On the on hand, there are many benefits of attending oversea university. Firstly, students can acquire higher quality education that cannot find in domestic education. For example, in North America, governments can subsidize and provide a better class in medical schools. Consequently, international medical students in the US can get in better medical schools than their country and take these advantages. Secondly, getting valuable experience can be acquired during living overseas. Students can open their eyes to understand more about other lifestyles, culture and customs. Students also have a chance to learn and adapt to other customs. Moreover, this is also a great opportunity to learn other influential languages when students study overseas.

On the other hand, even though studying overseas have many merits for students, it also has some drawbacks. First and foremost, cultural shocking and homesickness problems can be found in most of the oversea students. Leaving friends and family for a long time can lead to the feeling of loneliness and isolation. Students will feel miss their lovers badly which can lead to some mental problems in the future. Moreover, without love and help for family members around, it may hard for students to deal with some live problems. Lastly, it can lead to brain leak from developing countries to developed countries. If many oversea students do not want to go back their country, it can affect directly to the development of a nation.

To sum up with my opinion, the advantages of studying overseas far outweigh the disadvantages. Studying abroad can broaden students’ horizon and gain valuable experiences that they can not be able to get from domestic education. With advanced work skills and updated comprehension from oversea, it can definitely help to improve technologies of a country.