1. Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that because health plays a vital role in everyone’s lives, profit-oriented manufacturers should not be allowed to run medical services. In my opinion, I am in favor of this viewpoint for a variety of reasons.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that private healthcare services have brought people certain valuable benefits. Firstly, they share responsibilities with state health systems in taking care of public’s health. For instance, a significant increase of private health systems runs parallel with a considerable decline in pressure on an overload of patients and finance as well as insufficient infrastructure and well-qualified doctors. Secondly, profit-yielding clinics have shorter waiting lists for operation and appointment so it creates a more professional environment. Finally, this kind of supplying care is more appropriate for wealthy citizenships who want to pay for personal services.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that private healthcare exerts more pernicious impacts than positive ones. It has impractical feature because the cost of treatment is often higher than ones with subsidized by governments, which means that only the rich can afford it. This would result in an unfair society and lengthen the gap between the rich and the poor in society. Furthermore, it is intricate to control treatment process as patients are sometimes forced to practice unnecessary tests to raise the cost of treatment and earning for unethical doctors.

In conclusion, although some people have their belief on profit-making companies, I personally reckon that such sensitive issue should be under controlled by authorities.