28.7.2018: Some people say that economic growth is the way to the end of poverty and hunger. Other say that economic growth is damaging the environment and must stop now. Discuss bith view and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that economic development plays an essential role in many parts of the world. While some believe that it is the only solution to starvation and poverty, I would agree with those who claim that this

would have detrimental effects on the environment and should be perpetuated.

On the one hand, there are many positive effects of economical development on the poor and hungry. Firstly, the highly developed economic era creates more job opportunities for people to earn for living. As a result, not only the high standard of living helps them afford the basic necessities of life like commodities, food, accommodation and but also the rate of those living under poverty life has gradually declined. In an economic growth, overproducing and ecessing productivity can help the hunger to live day by day and encourage the product goods of the country. Moreover, when people possess a high standard of living it may easily satisfy their needs. For instance, they want a greater range of personal technology or greater speed in travel. More possessions, more space, and more mobility.

On the other hand, applying the rapid development of the economy, which will pose a serious threat to the quality of human life, especially to the environment. The first reason relates to overconsumption and overproduction when people have more requests for necessities. Therefore, it poses a big threat to non-renewable natural resources and climate change. In addition, the amount of energy and raw material used for the production of machinery will escalate. For example, intensive farming causes soil degradation and poor living conditions for livestock, and excessive use of fertilizer and pesticides is the main reason for spent and infertile land, poverty, and destruction of the whole community.

In conclusion, although the advantages of abundance and wealth can positively contribute to society, from my point of view, environment-related drawbacks can be overcome.