It is believed that happiness is one of the most crucial factors for an individual’s life. This essay will discuss why joy is thought to be hard to explain and give out what is needed to become happy.

Although happiness is the most basic trait of a human being, it is also complicated to understand its full meaning. It is likely because a person’s happiness is structured and established by countless factors and events in his life. A person can achieve happiness just by eating his favorite dish, or by more ambitious achievements, such as winning a gold medal in a sports competition. Therefore, it is unsure what happiness really means and at which moment an individual feels joyful. Another point is joy is considered to work in a complex dynamic, yet in a strange way. Happiness can be achieved not only by positive thinking or behaviors, but also by random. The perfect example for this is people suffering from Bipolar disorder, they often feel elevated and delightful suddenly, without any reasons. It will likely to occur even if they are in a depressing state.

Alternatively, in order to achieve happiness, there are various factors needed to be taken into account. Probably being surrounded by close friends, acquaintances and family can bring joy to a person. Those people who we trust and care for can create a positive impact on our emotions and feelings. In addition, doing a helpful action can also make us feel happy. For instance, if we offer help or support to the poor or the handicapped people, we will feel as if we have done something righteous; thus, the amount of serotonin and dopamine in the brain will increase, which results in happiness.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that happiness is crucial for everyone’s life, yet no one has a capability to explain its potential definition. Regardless of that, happiness is still achievable by being with our loved ones and supporting other people who are in need.