2. Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Adolescent age groups were advised to do community service without pay as it is believed to benefit both the individual as well as society. Community service is the best activity one can indulge in to improve their resume and it also improves the quality of life in that society as a whole.

In case of benefit for the individual, community service adds weight to their curriculum vitae in their future. Most of the high school students would be in their teen age group and will soon be joining college. Comparing the competition to get into a college, unpaid community service during school time makes the student's application’s extracurricular page look more professional and dedicated. For instance, Cambridge University made community service, of any form, as must to join their institution. Moreover, it is obvious that other universities, too, will follow the path of Cambridge for admission criteria, and thus, the benefit of unpaid community service during schooling is unnecessary to reiterate.

The quality of life in that particular community, where school students do community work for free, will be high comparatively. Cleaning the streets, assisting healthcare workers, creating awareness among people regarding health, environment, pollution, education, and so on, are all different modalities of community work. If all the school students are made to engage in these social works for free, most of the existing as well as upcoming problems can be curbed. This was clearly evident in the well developed and well-structured city Tokyo, where the city’s epidemics rose rampantly when school students are relieved of community healthcare works.

To conclude, unpaid community service by school students benefitting them as well as the community is, indeed, true. The up-gradation of students application with community welfare work tag and the improvement in society’s livability are the benefits, so I completely agree with this belief.