Recently, there has been a large debate about the orientation upon graduating from high school. While I agree that more people should be encouraged to attend vocational training courses due to low tuition and saving time, I also believe that many people should go to university for academic study in some special job and prior position in companies.

On the one hand, more workers trained in skilled professions such as plumbers and electrical work brings many benefits. First, it helps people lessen the burden of family finance. That learning at university takes at least 4 years to be completed in comparison with 2-year vocational training is obvious. The less time people spend on studying, the less money they have to pay for education. Secondly, it is no need for manual workers to waste their time on studying some career-unrelated subjects which are taught in the university. For example, an electrician would find it fruitless to learn political subjects.

On the other hand, pursuing academic studies at university still eventually surpass a vocational training in achievement. First of all, some specials jobs such as doctors or teachers required many qualifications that have to be trained for a long-term in a bid to fulfill their dreams. For example, If a doctor were not taught about human anatomy at the university by successful professors, they would lack knowledge and cause detrimental health effects to the patients. Second, many firms today prefer a university graduate employee than a physical labor. This is result in the unemployments of a large number of people who attended vocational training.

All in all, although doing vocational training has some acknowledge benefits, I believe that people should go to university for academic study in some special career and better job opportunities