Recently, there has been a large debate about the orientation upon graduating from high school. While I agree that more people should be encouraged to do vocational training thanks to low tuition and saving time, I also believe that many people should go to university for academic study in some special job and prior position in companies.

On the one hand, doing vocational training delivers many benefits. First, it helps people lessen the burden of family finance. That learning at university takes at least 4 years to be completed in comparison with 2-year vocational training is obvious. The less time people spend on studying, the less money they have to pay for education. Secondly, it is no need for people to waste their time on studying some career-unrelated subjects which are taught in the university. For example, an electrician would find it fruitless to learn political subjects.

On the other hand, more people should learn at the university for various reasons. First of all, some specials jobs such as doctors or teachers required many qualifications that have to be trained for a long-term, not a short time. For example, If a doctor were not trained at the university by successful professors, they might insufficient knowledge and cause detrimental problems to the patients. Second, many firms today prefer a university-qualified employee than vocational-trained one. This is result in the unemployments of a large number of people who do vocational training.

All in all, although doing vocational training has some acknowledge benefits, I believe that people should go to university for academic study in some special career.