Learning a foreign language are becoming more beneficial to students. It is argue that whether or not children should be forced to learn a foreign language in school. In my opinion, albeit its acknowledged benefits of this trend, I believe that it is no more plausible than giving children the freedom to learn a foreign language in terms of the insufficiency of teachers who are well-equip with foreign language and relevance of future career to learning foreign language

Firstly, it is no need to force children to learn a foreign language because of children overpressure. Youngsters these days have learnt various fundamental subjects, and adding a foreign language into mandatory subjects list might increase the study burden of children. This is result in eliminating the quality of learning other important subjects. For example, forcing primary pupils to learn English would not only deliver confusion but also waste time and delay the development of mother tongue.

Furthermore, the shortages of good foreign language teacher does not allow school to force children learning English. Unlike other research-related subjects, a teacher who want to be successful need to be update knowledge and practice more, which cost so much and then might not obtain in some poor countries. If children are not motivated by a successful teacher, they might find it sophisticated to achieve another language. For example, because of the lack of intensely trained teachers, children from distant area are tend to be worse at English than urban peers

All in all, although learning a foreign language has many benefits, I believe that some school should not force children but encourage them to learn another language because of those aforementioned drawbacks.