Acid Rain

Nowadays where people have been more aware of environmental issues, acid rain has become a debating conversation between individuals. Not only is this essay going to clarify its causes and its effects, but also the solutions that should be taken is considered.

Environmental issues like Acid Rain has diverse causes which could range from natural causes such as increasing the amount of greenhouse gases by plants or the pollution that comes from volcanoes and also human activities that have been improving since Industrial revolution became more serious. Since then human-beings have expanded their activities which have included using much more fossil-fuel power that are used for our houses and vehicles. This leads to increasing the amount of pollution which have direct relation with the total amount of greenhouse gases that have been the most significant cause for this issue.

Those causes that had been mentioned, lead to have more Acid Rain. This issue has lots of effects on our planet and even on our lives. That has dangerous results on plants, it could wash the plants leaves’s covers and make them stop growing because Acid Rain could change the composition of soil and water so plants and even animals would not live as before. Additionally, not only has this issue had effects on our environment, but also it has destroyed stones and changed building and statue’s figure. In other words, it has diverse effects on our lives that could not be ignored.

In spite of all the harmful effects that Acid Rain has had, there are some ways that they could be reduced. This issue has several solutions that should be taken in order to save all the living things on the Earth. The First solution could be declining the amount of fossil-fuel power and use clean energies like wind or solar instead. Additionally, estimating the amount of pollution that comes from companies and cars and vehicles could be extremely helpful. Because in that case, the amount of pollution will be discovered and then they would be increased by doing some actions. Even one by one could make big changes like, instead of driving cars, people could use more public transportation or ride bikes in order to tackle this significant problem to be solved.

In conclusion, every environmental issues have both natural and human causes. For that reason, being aware of the its causes human-beings could tackle this issue by taking some solutions in order to have a better planet to live on.