Advances in science and technology

The most recent hundred years have seen quick and dramatic improvements in numerous areas, including medication, transport, assembling and correspondences. Over that period our lives have changed in manners that our folks and grandparents could just have longed for, however the inquiry we should pose is whether the world is a superior spot to live in therefore.

There have plainly been many advantages. Advances in clinical science have brought remedies for once lethal illnesses and this has essentially expanded the life expectancy we can anticipate. Information technology has permitted us to contact companions or associates worldwide at the snap of a mouse. We would now be able to assemble data, deal with our financial balance or shop without venturing outside our home. Also, work saving gadgets, for example, clothes washers and microwaves have made ordinary assignments a lot simpler.

In any case, the way that life has worked on in such countless ways doesn't imply that every one of the improvements have been positive. For instance, the emphasis on acquiring the latest technology has made individuals progressively materialistic. We also tend to lead more isolated lives than our parents did, with less worry for others. The resulting breakdown of customary social ties can leave the older and other weak individuals without the help they need. Among other major issues we face are the drug culture, and the consistently present danger of illegal intimidation.

To summarize, we have gained incredible headway throughout the most recent hundred years however there are as yet numerous significant issues to handle. This likely could be a preferred chance to live over any past age however ideally the future will be even better.