The advantages and disadvantages of living in the modern world

Over the years, mankind has recognized that their word is developing more modern and convenient. Therefore, it is also the reason why many people are widely arguing that modern brings whether benefits or just drawbacks to their life.

First of all, It is maintained that the modern world makes our life condition is better and better. Thanks to the development and making progress continuous, nowadays people have access to the newest pieces of information from all over the world easily, conveniently and fairy. This means that every person all can keep pace with the vital changes minute by minute of the world. For instance, at the time when Corona Virus has outbroken, the media and the care of government have played an important role in providing pieces of information for every citizen regardless of their country, culture, and color of skin. For this reason, the pandemic has been prevented from widespreading quickly and complicatedly. In addition to this, people also have better treatment and might live longer. In other words, they can recover from their sickness, even in a critical condition, perfectly with the development of the medical industry.

While it can be denied that living in the modern world has many drawbacks. According to the recent report, the number of teenagers giving up studying or involving in illegal activities has been going up dramatically, which has made the quality of human-life go up. Not to mention that, the development of the internet has made more chances for cybercrime as well. For instance, the Nth room, is operated by Cho Joo bin, was caught posting sexual video into a private telegram or the fact that the hacker hacks your network account such as Facebook, Zalo, Tweeter, etc, then steals private pieces of information, threaten to post them if you don't give him/her money.

On balance, in the light of this envidence,it is clear that living in modern brings not only great benefits but also many drawbacks