In today's fast-moving world, mobile phone usage has become more of an addiction rather than just a necessity. Let us discuss whether its daily and continuous use in our lives is a bane or a boon.

Mobile phones are used for many purposes such as calls, messages, one can also pass time by playing games or listening to music or watching movies or videos of their choice, one can click pictures, selfies or record videos, upload content on various social media applications, etc. Thus a mobile phone can keep a person totally engrossed.

With an increase in a variety of shopping applications and websites, you can browse in your phone, to choose from a surfeit of options without the need to step out unless needed. One could also get your office work done through various office use applications with ease. You can also hone any of your skills through assorted choices of software for any skill. Nowadays, you also have many educational software to help children with studies and extracurricular activities. Its use has helped to accomplish many tasks with ease and with lesser need to travel physically to a location to get it done.

As much it helps to finish our tasks with comfort, it also has its disadvantages, like it kills our fruitful time. People are so gripped by the phones that they are spending lesser tangible time with friends and family. Whether it is having lunch with someone, or taking a walk on a beach or sitting in the living room with family or spending time with someone, etc in any such scenarios if you are immersed in your phone you are more likely to lose out on wonderful relationships or real moments that you could have had experienced. Many people are glued to phone screens or on calls while walking or driving this could prove fatal for your life as well as others. All-time if you just work or play on your mobile phones you are also stretching away from healthy workouts.

So, yes with the current fast pace we need to keep ourselves updated with the latest use of technology and applications in our mobile phones, but we should also limit the use of mobile phones in a day, and try to make fertile use of our time and also spend some good time with our relations.