A mobile phone is a communication device invented in the 21st century to ease communication among humans. Indeed the mobile phone has changed man's communication experience and is radically changing our lifestyles as well. Prior to the advent of the mobile phone technology, communication by phone has always been for as far as the physical cables can get. That is what guarantees that you can hear the voice of the person at the other end.

The advantages of mobile telephone are enormous. First, users no longer need to get home or to a phone booth before an urgent call can be made, It has now become possible to be accessed anywhere real time, second, the device is becoming lighter and more portable and convenient hence, you can carry your phone comfortably in your pocket, inside your bag or even gang it around the waist. Third, mobile phones have become so stylish that a good one now makes a fashion statement, Fourth, the introduction of the mobile phone have technically eliminated the clumsy wires of the old telephones with tangles that have for years made our environment ugly. Finally, mobile phones today do more than just :phoning" somebody. It now has features that permits the user to exchange sms, it comes with cameras where pictures and videos can be exchanged as part of information sharing. There is the beautiful feature called GPS for location tracking. The gaming apps make mobile phones a relaxation appendage, social media apps and internet communication also allows the user to collaborate with others across the globe. The GPRS feature could be used to track criminals in crime fighting.

Despite the numerous advantages,the mobile phone has some drawbacks. First is the tendency to be addicted to its use. The device is so captivating that if care is not taken, one might get hooked and be distracted. Second is the issue of the batteries that need to be recharged almost all the time before the use can be guaranteed. This means it is possible to have a good phone but be unreachable if the battery is dead. Third, to be reachable, the holder of a mobile phone must be where the service provider network coverage is available else, the device will not have the requisite signal for communication. Fourth, the GPRS feature of the mobile device can give up a persons location and make it possible for criminals to track and attack innocent people.

I believe with more campaigns and awareness about the effects of abuse of this wonderful device, the disadvantages can be reduced gradually because from my view, there a lot more to be achieved with the mobile phone than its drawbacks.