advantages and disadvantages of social networking.

Social networking has become is an essential part of modern life owing to an enormous number of advantages. However, it also has a lot of negative influences on people.

I firmly believe that it would be more benefits for people to do many different things. First, social networking means we can keep in touch with acquaintances and family easily. For example, if a person has relatives in another country, they may keep in contact using Facebook. Second, social networking makes it possible for people to up to date latest news. Often when a news story breaks, social websites help us hear the experiences and opinions of the people where the news is happening. Finally, it helps us have an enormous wealth of new friends who are in the world. For instance, through Facebook, you are able to make new friends who you may have never met before.

On the other hand, social networking might exert adverse impacts on users. Social networking addiction becomes one of the popular problems of young people. A majority of youth spend a great deal of time on social networking such as Facebook, Google+, Instagram, and Twitter. As a result, excessive social networking use isolates them from different activities and makes them indifferent to the real world. This also would lead to the significant decrease in work efficiency and academic performance. In addition, sometimes people think they are talking online to someone friendly, but it might be a dangerous stranger for the reason that nobody knows the true identity of some people using social websites.

In conclusion, I believe that, although social networking has many benefits, it also has a lot of disadvantages. Therefore, taking advantages of social networking should be encouraged.