advantages of internet

The internet plays an important role in our modern life. However, every coin has two sides and we can find out pros and cons of the internet by my following provement.

The internet is a breakthrough in developing technology. it brings us wonderful advantages. First, education is more and more improved due to appearance of the internet. students can learn and look for basic knowledge online without spending too much time in the libarary. this leads to the fact that it is very convenient for both teachers and students to broaden their perception. Second, the internet shorten the distance of people even though they are very far from each other. Skype or Yahoo are good ways for them to contact and have fun. it is true to say that distance is not a big problem in such a developing technology world. Third, the internet makes everything easier and faster. For example, we can send or receive documentary through email for a short time wwhile 10 years ago, we need to wait foe 3 or 4 days to send to a far distence.

On the other hand, the internet also has drawbacks. people especially teenager are easily involved in computer games. they take so much time to sit in front of the screen to play games. this doesn't only affect to their health but it also decrease the amount of money which their parents earn by hard works. they can't understand that money doesn't grow on tree. Moreover, the internet prevents them from taking part in outdoor activities beacause of the internet's attraction. this will slowdown socal skills and cause their inconfidence .