With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill may be made as fourth skill to be added to the list.

To what extent do you agree?

When young people undergo education, they would tend to learn more skills, which would help them to grab opportunities upon graduation. In recent days, computer skills are considered necessary for those along with other subjects like maths, reading, and writing. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that computer skill is also important while perusing education.

Traditionally primary education consisted of maths, reading, and writing. Due to the advancement in technology and science, many new subjects such as computer have been given much importance. The advancement in computers has brought new trends like Artificial Intelligence, which is used in creating robots and other machines that is capable of processing faster and lesser time when compared with humans. For example, many household robots are available in the market that could perform basic activities such as cleaning, security maintenance and so on.

On the other hand, many programming languages such as C, C++, and Java have evolved since the introduction of the computer. Programming language skills add more value to one’s resume in terms of finding better employment. Nowadays, many IT companies rely on the latest technologies and innovation for generating more capital gains and are will to pay more to those who have particular skill sets. For example, Citibank recruits candidates who have skills set of python and Oracle as it would be useful for machine interface technologies and could reduce complexity.

In conclusion, computer skills are necessary and should be added as a part of fundamental education because it could provide with the right skill set for jobs and other demands. I think school and colleges should implement this practice thus could help students to update their knowledge and could also lead to new innovations.