Some people say that self-employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss your opinion and give reasons to support your answer.

One of the recent trends, Individuals willing to start their own company and being proud to call themselves as self-employed. Some people say that working for an organization is safe and secure whereas, others feel that self-employment is a better option. This essay will discuss why self-employment is better choice when compared with organization jobs.

Nowadays, self-employment is being increasingly popular because of its advantages. One of the major benefits is that self-employed don’t have a protocol that should be followed when compared with organizations where certain processes like timesheet, mainspring etc are mandatory for every employee. Also, companies have their own holiday list and a specific amount of leaves that they can avail whereas, self-employed have the liberty to make their own holidays. Another common reason considered in self-employment <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">is that they</span> don’t have specific work timings like others as they can work based on requirements. For example, every organization has a strict rule that each employee has to work for 10 hours a day which does apply for self-employed.

Individual working has various personal and skill development aspects like Business, finance and risk management etc which will add more value to their experience. <span style="font-size: 14.5pt; line-height: 107%; font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode", sans-serif; background-image: initial; background-position: initial; background-size: initial; background-repeat: initial; background-attachment: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial;">They will be exposed to

many new customers for expanding and creating new business opportunities which is absent in employed people as they have to stick to the roles designated to them. </span> Despite many advantages self-employment also has a few disadvantages, self-employed people have to face the loss occurred during their business as it is subjected to market risks.

Despite minor disadvantages, Self employed seems to be more helpful. It totally depends on Individuals preferences and suitability and chooses the best suited for them.