Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has developed rapidly and has a reduced burden on humans. Some people believe that mobile and computer gadgets if affecting young people’s skills like reading and writing. This essay will disagree and state how technology is benefiting the younger generations.

Nowadays, communication has become an important part of our life. Earlier the main means of communications was letter and telegram. After, the invention of telephone people felt comfortable and can reach an individual instantly. Mobile phones have made communication easier, cheaper and faster. Mobile phones help us to type longer text and has no limits and message is delivered instantly to the receiver. For example, SMS facility in mobiles delivers the message in a few seconds and charges around 10 paise per message. As a result, Mobile phones have more benefits.

Nowadays, the computer has made typing easier and faster by using software like word etc which has an option for auto-correct and included a dictionary that corrects instantly and makes no mistakes. The computer has the advantage of connecting to the internet and help us to gain more knowledge. Email and video calling are other added benefits of computers that can help us to communicate overseas where distance is a burden. For example, Skype video calling had connected millions of people with their loved ones. Thus Computer also has benefits.

As a result, I strongly believe that Mobiles and computers have benefited us by reducing our complexity and helping us to gain more skills when comparing with earlier times. This essay discussed why I disagree and how technology has made our lives easier hence should make use of it.