Nowadays, people are widely holding divergent opinions in the growing popularity of the commercial industry enables it to beneficially affect our daily lives. This essay solely agrees with the above statement. This essay will first give some plausible explanations and demonstrate relevant examples.

First of all, the growth of advertising plays a crucial role in the development of the national economy. This is because of watching TV or online commercial, the viewers hugely contribute to the gross domestic product (GDP) of their countries. Moreover, the government also gives financial resources to many commercial companies to support their revenue because advertising is an important source to attract international investment. For example, it is recorded that Vietnam has witnessed a significant increase of roughly 65% in the total incomes since 2018 due to the expansion of advertisements nationally.

From another perspective, advertising makes a great contribution to the reduction of the unemployment rate worldwide. Thanks to the huge promotion of the commercial industry, many unemployed citizens are offered tons of job opportunities to enter the laboring market, and therefore, greatly benefit society. For instance, many international companies such as Facebook, Microsoft, or Nike recruit graphic designers in order to design their website for products introduction purposes. Furthermore, the Japanese government has recently reported that over 89% of its citizens are recruited by many co-operations worldwide due to the extensive development of the advertisement.

In conclusion, the extension of advertising generally has beneficial impacts not only on the national incomes but also on the decrease in the proportion of unemployed workers.