Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not hard to find advertisements and we can avoid it because it appears surround us every several days. Some people believe advertising plays as a positive part in our lives and I totally agree with this statement because advertising not only helps people know more about products, but also provides a number of job opportunities.

Advertising provides good information and helps us make decisions easily. There are a lot of products in the market and they are updated day by day. People suffer from confusion when they choose some items, so advertisements are considered as a presenter which provide and enhance customer’s knowledge about products. Customers can handle information about ingredients, functions and objects of products, so people can choose the suitable products which satisfy their demands. For instance, when I intend to buy new shampoo which helps my hair be more clear and cool. According to advertising on TV, I chose Clear shampoo instead of Sunsilk shampoo because Clear’s functions satisfy my requirements.

Giving more job chances is another advantage of advertising. A completed advertisement video requires a lot of people such as celebrities, cameremans. The more advertisements are made, the more people are employed. Furthermore, when advertisements are launched in the market, it can put the consume rate higher. So that, more products are sold, as a result, companies need to produce more products and more people are employed to serve cumstomer’s demands. According to the Vietnam milk union, from 2017 to 2019, the unskilled workers who are employed by Vinamilk companies has increased by 30%.

In conclusion, advertising appears surround us any time, anywhere and people can refuse it. There are a lot of advantages which advertisements bring to us such as providing informations about intended items which we will buy in the near future. Furthermore, more and more employees are hired thanks to advertising.