There has been an argument about whether advertising has advantages or disadvantages in the rapid growth of technology life. Although people believe that they are able to gain benefits from watching an advertisement, the rest of them argued that it annoyed them. From my personal perspective, I believe advertising exerts a positive impact on people’s life.

On the one hand of this problem, individuals give the following reasons to support their opinion. The major factor is an advertisement which considers as the latest announcement is a distraction. When they were watching movies or television shows at attractive scenes, unless they have an emergency or important problem to tackle, almost everyone is unwilling to keep their eyes off the screen. For this reason, some people have experienced feelings of being annoyed because the publish announcements forced them to watch while they were eagerly waiting for the interesting scenes. Secondly, it is stated that buying advertisement products is not considered as a wise choice. It is an apparent fact that the companies tend to overpraise their items such as rating their brand with unreal 5 starts, posting fake images or sending a wide range of automatic supporting and compliments. Because of the information of their wanting products are being distorted so that they fail to afford it, as a result, those who bought fake items decide to ignore advertisements.

Contrarily, I would be declined to argue against the aforementioned view due to these below explanations. One of the primary reasons is, rely on advertisements, people stand a good chance to own newly launched products. In the digital age when the latest trend has gained popularity and announce rapidly to customers as long as they have smartphone access to the internet, consequently, it is highly possible for those who are genuinely passionate about fashion to afford new items of an accessory or other products. Furthermore, advertising could be an effective way to recharge ourselves. We can deny the variety of advertisement contents which include not only recreational but also educational meaning such as wearing Nike to do volunteer work, give Hura, Ensure to senior citizens, et cetera. Embarking some meaningful contents after a strenuous day will decline an increase in depression and anxiety of the hustle and bustle life.

Taking everything into consideration, both opinions have been outlined above are well-grounded, consequently, we have difficulty deciding an accurate conclusion. Nevertheless, I would argue that advertising is beneficial for our life because the advantages will justify the downsides.