For ages, art has been an irreplaceable way of expressing feelings and thoughts. Moreover, artistic creations can reflect one's uniqueness or even display a cultural identity. Nonetheless, music, dancing, acting or painting has been losing their position in society currently due to the advancement of science, high technology and modern entrepreneurship. This essay will discuss some identified causes that lead to this phenomenon and possible solutions that may make a change.

Basically, there are some particular reasons why individuals put remunerative sectors above arts. First of all, business, science and technology are essential subjects for most career paths. In actual fact, there are a wider range of job opportunities in those fields than in art. Additionally, scientists have a tendency to receive higher salaries and be more stable in their work compared to a painter, for instance. Secondly, a busy lifestyle avoids us spending time creating pieces of art. In other words, people have been under a lot of pressure recently, some of those can be named as projects of work, family issues or paying bills. Therefore, they have to work hard and get less free time, expressing their emotions by writing a song or drawing a picture becomes impossible somehow. Last but not least, even if they have time to let their hair down, they might want to play videogames or surf the Net, as technology has been becoming more and more popular.

However, ignorance of art's importance can be solved by some practical ways. First and foremost, raising human's awareness of respecting human creative skill and imagination, as well as encouraging them to produce works to demonstrate the beauty and emotional power. Furthermore, more competitions or workshops need to be organized to attract community attention, and also create more jobs in this sector. Lastly, to promote the arts, the government should provide financial support for artists together with building more museums, art galleries or opera houses to increase public's interest in art. Thus, some exhibitions in my city allow visitors to make their own painting and then display it in one special area.

In conclusion, art is an indispensable thing for our spiritual life but has been losing its popularity for some reasons. We need to take some actions, especially which are mentioned above, to get our fascination in art back.