All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of school worldwide have the policy of wearing uniform for their pupils. Many people believe that uniform should be taken on by student. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

On the one hand, school uniform encourages focusing and prevent distraction. Instead of wasting time for choosimg clothes that may unsuitable for academic environment such as shork skirts or too tight trousers, students just need a few minutes to select uniform and quickly go to school. As a result, it can help pupils save more time for studying.

On the other hand, another reason is that the restriction on clothing create an opportunity for removing the fashon-related bullying. In other words, it means that uniform emphasises the simmilarites and eualities, so that students are the same in the eyes of the school and each other. Let’s take my friend as a good illustration. She used to suffer for the pressure to spend money to high-fashion items to impress friend and fit in the crowd but with uniforms, she feels more confident without any expensive clothes.

In conclusion, uniform plays an essential part in school for a long time. I would like to completely approve that uniforms can be used for forever as the way to raise academic standards.