Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasingly the number of sport facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health. Discuss both of view and give your own opinions.

A problem of our modern society is the level of communication’s health has been fell dramatically in general, with many conflicts about how to tackle this worrying trend. A possible method is supply more sport equipments to enhance an active lifestyle.

Advocates believe that a negative lifestyle and work’s incredible pressure mean that physical activities did not play an integral part in their work or their leisure time. If some local sports are installed, it could serve for all people in different ages with all level of fittness and interests. For instance, instead of terrible memories in P.E class, it is better to go a swimming pool or a football pitch.

However, there are a lot of good ways to solve this issue. The interest of physical activities is never universal, so all the sport facilities can just attract people who has fit and healthy, not for all ages. There is a cheaper way to encourage people to be healthier and active, for example, installing the sport equipments in the parks like my local government do. This creates an additional benefit, parent and their children can use it together for entertaiment, and then makes a positive behaviour about doing exercise when they were young.

As well as doing exercise, high tax penalties can be applied to high-fat products, to tobacco or to alcohol because consumption these products can cause plenty of health risks. Even improving the public transportation is also helpful as walking to the bus station is always longer than to the private car.

In a nut shell, in my perspective, focusing on sport center is a narrow way to approach and this never lead to an ideal result. People should be encouraged not only physical activities but also a balance lifestyle.