All education, primary, secondary, and further education should be free to all people and paid for by government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Education is third eye of human and is must in today’s competitive era. The opinion of right to study at school or university for free is controversial. Many people disagree with it considering the enormous expenditure in the establishment of such laws. Although, not charging for education is beneficial for country and its economy.

To begin with, there are several factors that support the idea of free education. Firstly, young people from poor families could be very smart. To explain there are many examples of successful people raised in poverty. For example, Indian former president APJ Kallam belonged to financially challenged family but with his hard work and determination he became scientist and Indian president as well. So, making schooling available only for fortunate is not fair as it has negative impact on well-being of society and leads to lack of talented people, specialists whose skills are not discovered and developed by proper training. Additionally, free education is happiness of nation and keep citizens free of anxiety of paying for expensive education. Middle class families are unable to save enough money to pay for good schools and universities. Even citizens of rich countries do not feel able to provide good education to their future off springs.

Moreover, nothing is more beneficial to economy than intelligent nation. No doubt, providing free courses can be too expensive but such study programs can prepare excellent specialists who not only bring profit for themselves but for country as well. Thus, such development compensates the nation for free education by exploring hidden talent of the nation.

To recapitulate, making all schools free and arranging budgets for such project can be very expensive but its advantages are invaluable. After few hard initial years, such improvements bring happiness to entire nation.