Almost everybody nowadays is found using personal vehicles for travelling purposes.

What are the reasons of this increasing trend? Explain what negative outcomes may be faced in the society due to this.

These days, it is apparent that travelling by private transportation has become a growing trend. There are several reasons for this upward tendency.

Firstly, travelling by one's own vehicle is undeniably comfortable. This is due to the fact that travellers do not have to share their space with anyone else. Additionally, it goes without saying, most people would prefer using something they are familiar with rather than sitting in a vehicle which they are not acquainted with at all. Since the vehicles are furnished exclusively for personal uses, people can feel more secure. Secondly, using personal transportation for commuting brings about conveniences and flexibility. When people travel by their own vehicles, they are more active and able to adjust their schedules independently. For example, when going on a tour, a person with his own vehicle can freely make up his mind of where to visit and what time to depart. On the contrary, when joining a group of tourists and sharing the same means of transportation, he would have to follow the set timetable without being able to decide for his own trip. This is the reason why using personal vehicles for commuting purposes is considered particularly effective. As a result, it has become a trend.

On the other hand, this new tendency also has several downsides. For example, it might contribute to traffic jams. This results from the fact that the more people use personal vehicles the sheerer the volume of traffic. As a consequence, it has not only destructive impacts on people’s lives but also on the environment. This is due to an increase in the carbon footprints.

In conclusion, although using private means of transport can bring about many conveniences such as comfort and self-sufficiency, it can also be disadvantageous unless utilized sensibly.