Many people argue that printed newspapers will remain the most crucial source of information despite the increasing number of online newsreaders. I totally agree with this statement as internet-based newspapers might give their readers its faster updated and interesting reading experience.

First and foremost, online newspapers may enable individuals to get updated quickly. More specifically, digital newspapers provide their readers with the up-to-the-minute information about current affairs which happens locally and globally, allowing them to obtain news in a matter of minutes. For example, the news about infectiousness rates, COVID19 pandemic, the ways of protection and prevention from this epidemic were updated instantly and constantly during the COVID19 pandemic. By contrary, those who reading printed newspapers have to wait at least one day or even several days due to the long process of editing and publishing.

Moreover, internet-based newspapers enhance individuals’ reading experience. This is because the constant advancements of the technology allow internet users to enjoy recording audios and vivid videos, whole newsreaders can only experience boring printed texts on conventional ones. As a result, online newsreaders might feel more engaged in obtaining news and easily visualize these events mentioned that cannot be fulfilled by traditional newspapers. For instance, the news about the release of a new smart phone model on the internet enables individuals to visualize more easily about its features and functions and analyze pubic feedbacks before making a purchasing decision.

In conclusion, I believe that digital newspapers would be superseded conventional ones due to its abilities to get updated quickly and superior reading experience. Give the likelihood the more, but not less popular in the future, the government should take actions to enhance cybersecurity to ensure accuracy of the news.