Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that newspapers cannot be replaced with the internet as the major source of news. this essay does not agree with this position, and the following paragraphs will demonstrate two important reasons for this.

First, it is evident that the internet has become the primary platform for publishing news nowadays. this can be exemplified by the fact that the majority of newspapers have their online news versions in order to cater for their readers who prefer to spend their time online. Besides, the internet has converted into a dynamic news environment, which makes it possible to feed and update news in real time, and to share opinions about the news has never been easier than in the era of the worldwide web.

Another popular viewpoint is that the internet will definitely continue to be the main news source in the years to come. this is because online news portals provide a merely infinite variety and amount of news in all spheres of life in all languages, from politics and economy to technology and sports, which no conventional newspaper could offer. Lastly, the efficiency of internet news can hardly be over-estimated because of the instant and oftentimes free access to information at any given time, which makes the internet dominant over any other types of media.

Summing up the above points, it is clear that newspapers can no longer compete with the internet as the source of news nowadays because modern technological means have created convenient and easy access to news updates for people around the world.