Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers are still the most important source of news for the majority of people. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

While newspapers continue to be the most common and classic source of information, the Internet tends to be the most relevant and the easiest way to get resent news about world’s current situations. This essays disagrees that newspapers are supreme mean to absorb daily stream of data. First, this position will be proven by the analysys of the speed with which news spread on the Internet. Next, a discussion of diversity of the Internet information will also support the view stated above.

The main reason why news on the Internet are priority is that the latest information is presented via the Internet in a blink of an eye. In other words, it takes minuets to upload the resent information on the news portals. As a result, when a particular event occurs, it could be immediately exposed to public attenion.On the contrast, this is not common for newspapers due to their daily or even weekly publication. This is of utmost importance in a case of natural disasters, terrorist attacks, avia catastrophes, when there has to be an endless stream of renewable information. Take for instance a calamity in Russian mall “Winter Cherry”, when thousands of people were troubled by this horrible event and craved for constant update on the situaton.

Another ground for the Internet to be more appropriate than newspapers is the wide range of news from all over the globe that it provides, while newspapers are focused on local news or limited within the boundaries of a state. This statement implies an opportunity for people to be aware of current global political, economical, environmental situations. To illustrate this example, it is relevant to take my research on International Law. It is impossible to conduct such research relying stcictly on newspapers information, because I have to use up to date information about situation in Syria, Iraq, Ukraine and other countries, which I can easily get on the Internet.

To conclude, it is not reasonable to assume that newspapers are the most important source of information nowdays due to ther inability to present the latest and diverse news and the Internet undoubthtedly overshadows newspapers in that question.