The question of whether people should raise concerns for future events or not continues to be controversial, as some people claim that we need to hold a futuristic view to achieve personal and public successes. Personally, I feel that it seems to be a rationale belief which I will discuss the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, it is a well-known fact that time does not stop for us to be satisfied at the current moment. Indeed, we should all remember that the present day will transform into the future, and when it eventually does, it should be safe and secure. For this reason, all societies need to plan for the bright future, as people expect the government to bring improvements in various realms, such as science, economy, and technology. Therefore, without implementing ambitious plans to pursue nationwide objectives, the general public would not reach as much as possible of happiness and social welfare later in life. Furthermore, having a promising future does not only depend on the measures are being taken by the state, but rather strenuous coordinated efforts at individual basis are sought to uphold public developments in the future. While acting within laws, each person has a determined role to promote positive activities which might bring long-term benefits for the next generations. For instance, if people did not take responsibility to educate their children, it would result in unemployment and poverty later in life.

Admittedly, I do appreciate some people think differently, claiming that one should do efforts to make the present time better, and should not raise concerns for the future events which are potentially unpredictable. Nevertheless, it seems reasonable that we should develop the realization that whatever we plan, decisions we make and measures we take can progressively affect our future opportunities and powers.

Overall, I believe that having futuristic ideas and plans seems a wiser course, not just for national developments such as economy and technology, but also for personal achievements which can serve next generation`s needs.