The exotic, remote tourist destinations have surprisingly attracted a substantial number of tourists ever than before; however, visitors are assumed to have obvious benefits and a few drawbacks which merit rigorous scrutiny.

To begin with, the most visible advantage would be probably a great opportunity to communicate with local indigenous and tribes of interesting linguistic and cultural backgrounds. This means that travelers may find themselves immersed in the sheer exotic traditions of local dwellers, ranging from language to traditional attires and cuisines. They had never experienced such aspects through other tourist destinations, where they are mainly provided with ordinary foods and entertainments which might be inevitably unattractive. Furthermore, the second plus point might be that such a journey can give them a genuine sense of adventure to explore historical places and buildings, which only be searched through books and the internet. This is definitely invaluable because a wealth of information and even pieces of literature regarding political, historical, and religious past events could be exposed, persuading visitors to carry out further expeditions and curiousness to untangle unsolved questions about topical subjects.

Turning to other side of the argument, perhaps the most impractical characteristic of such journeys could be a number of health-related issues confronted with tourists. This may range from infectious diseases, such as Malaria in Africa, to some devastating menaces of predators in forestry regions like Amazon. This is a clear limitation because some of them seem to be incurable, resulting in dire consequences afflicting alien visitors. Correspondingly, a further handicap might be the exorbitant costs involved, which can clearly preclude further explorations to sample strange foods and experience rural hinterlands and remote tribes.

Overall, personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of obtaining a deep-knowledge of local culture and historical monuments outweigh any negative points such as potential health threatens and exorbitant costs.