Excessive playing computer games has raised widespread concerns in the world today, as there is a number of problems which both individuals and society suffer from. However, there are some measures in which the consequent problems can be favorably mitigated.

To begin with, perhaps the worst problem stemming from this is academic underperformance. While constantly playing video games, children might be away from their course books, schools, and exam preparation. This is simply a significant factor which can clearly damage their academic achievements. The long-term consequent problem of these painful lessons may include unemployment and ever-rising crime rate among the general population. A further point against these games is the added issue of behavioral impacts. The detrimental concepts of some virtual games may progressively erode the moral principles involved in their family and the public. This means that children seem to demonstrate violence, depression, and anxiety, resulting in they performing aggressively at home and society.

To encounter these dangers, the most effective and most immediate measure would be for the parents to incorporate a fixed and limited amount of pursuit time into their children schedules. This might lessen the time carelessly spending in front of computers, and therefore, preserve their available time for academic purposes. Another way to tackle this pressing problem could be for the state to strictly control the concept and features of these games to severely curtail the moral evils involved. This is perhaps tremendously influential because it can prevent from unsuitable materials instills into the young minds, eventually contributing to promoting codes of conducts and social cohesion.

Overall, the main problems arising are the academic failures, which can surely impose the risk of unemployment, and the prevalent misconduct among teenagers. The key solutions would be probably better management of their leisure time, together with the formal protection of moral values in games by local authorities.