The question of whether students should take extracurricular classes or attending sporty events after school hours has remained a matter of debate. There are strong arguments on both sides, which I will outline here.

On the one hand, those who support the further study time highlight that such extra classes might help students to learn more scientific disciplines, leading progressively to improve their academic achievements. This is a significant factor which clearly contributes to the career development later in life. Furthermore, they point out that teachers can take students` focus away from the potential distractions outside schools, like video games or even criminal behaviours. This means that teachers and schools can manage their pastime to be effectively taken up. Finally, by participating in extra classes held after school time, pupils would have a sufficient time to foster their practical skills. Indeed, not only course books can nurture students` talents in an ideologically sound manner, but rather in many instances, extracurricular courses can successfully master them into a specific profession.

On the other hand, many experts cite various benefits that playing can provide teenagers with. It is widely acknowledged that classes could be a source of anxiety, as students are condemned to do homework appropriately. For this reason, pupils are encouraged to attend sporty events based on their choice, instead of attending extra academic training, and this will ultimately help them to retain their mental comforts. Moreover, there are substantial physical benefits children can derive from playing at schools, with strenuous efforts to strengthen their muscle power and increase physical fitness.

Overall, I believe that although extracurricular programs seem to be necessary to obtain practical skills, as well as further theoretical developments, children need to have a flexible schedule to incorporate a fixed amount of time for playing freely.