In modern society, the hectic lifestyle has confronted people with a constant struggle between their work necessities and private life. There are a number of underlying causes and effective ways to address them effectively.

Perhaps the root cause can be traced in modern lifestyle which is highly pressurized, with people are expected to strenuously work for an extended period. This means there would be little or even no free time to spend with their family or to relax freely, leading progressively to a considerable feeling of anxiety. Furthermore, the second origin of this phenomenon could stem from the increasing demands to have a luxury life, with some families are more inclined to have expensive car, house, and furniture. This is a significant factor which clearly condemns people to raise their working hours and to earn more money.

Turning to the effective solutions, the most immediate and practical proposition for the employers would be to incorporate a fixed amount of time into their workers` schedules. This could be an alleviating factor, especially when combined with offering subsidized leisure pursuits by the employers, as it can consequently preserve family time. A further key step might be for the government to increase annual wages, perks, and even financial rewards by which the workers are able to improve their standards of private life. Finally, the individuals and family members should request reasonably from their parents, hopefully contributing to reduce the exorbitant and unnecessary expenses involved in the family budget, and thus decline the financial burden on families.

Overall, the potential causes originate from the rigid work schedules and unnecessary purchases involved in routine overheads. However, a coordinated response by individuals, employers and the state can ultimately mitigate the situation.