The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

For human society to grow, the cost to pay is the living world of animals, therefore a vast of different species are being pushed to the verge of extinction. Some works like deforestation, industrialization along with rampant illegal hunting are the driving forces behind such a tragedy, and people should join with the government in an effort to overcome the consequences and protect wild, endangered animals.

There are many reasons why there is an increase in the number of endangered animals due to human activities. On land, forest, meadows which are the roofs for thousands of animals, now have to make room for agriculture-forestry production, mineral exploitation, or for urban development. Thence, many wild creatures, whose habitat is forest are put on the brink of extinction. With the marine ecosystem, untreated toxic sewage is discharge directly from manufacturing plants and households into the sea, which pollutes the living space of marine animals. For example, in 2016, Formosa - a steel producing company - released liquid waste into the sea in the centre of VietNam, leading to massive deaths of fishes.

In addition, a lot of animals are being poached due to products made from their body parts. In Africa, the last male white rhino dead in march 2018 and there are only two female now. Although laws and regulations are implemented in an attempt to protect endangered species, however, it did not prevent poachers.

Some effective measures need to be taken to increase animal preservation. First of all, the expansion of heavy industries should be limited by law to keep the natural environment for these animals untouched. Secondly, the government must apply more severe punishments for any harmful activities to forests, which is home for many animals on land. Besides, they should invest more money in upgrading pollution treatment systems to clean sewage before dumping it into rivers or oceans and strongly handle violators such as deprivation of operation license.

In conclusion, the danger of wildlife on land or in sea stems from irresponsible activities of people and several solutions need to be done to mitigate its adverse effects.