It is true that people are increasingly overexploiting both on land and in marine life, rendering numerous kinds of animals to never reemerge. There are number of reasons behind this trend, and several solutions should be adopted by individuals and the government to improve the situation.

To begin with, this tendency happens mainly due to two main reasons for commercial purposes as well as recreational pursuits. Firstly, the higher the standard of living is, the more demands on entertainment people need, which leads to many animal species being captures to act as an entertainment tool. Take, for example, ivories and horns for which numerous elephants and rhinoceros are being poached in order to purchase and produce ornaments. Another case in point, many tigers, gorillas and dolphins are held in captivities in zoos, circuses or holiday destinations to entertain customers or tourists. At the economic level, people can make profits from exploiting natural habitat. To illustrate, a significant number of aquatic features, such as fishes or crabs, are exported, and many animals are poached for fur or other valuable parts on a yearly basis.

However, the menace of rampant hunting can be fought by some feasible solution. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to aware of protecting endanger species, say, by boycotting the products made from animal’s skin, thus reducing the market’s demand for these commodities. In addition, the authorities need to pass stricter regulations, such as life imprisonment, against illegal poaching and also find shelters for such animal species to reproduce.

In conclusion, there are various causes of overexploitation, and several actions should be produced to deal with these problems by the government coupled with residents at large. Although the issues are unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects they are having on the current wild animals