There has been a rising nervousness among individuals whether they are inside or outside their houses. Such a state of affairs would be attributed to the higher crime rate and potential risks on the road, and this essay will suggest viable solutions to deal with the situation, including offering residents more jobs, installing smart security devices, and imposing effective policies on traffic.

To commence with, there would be several reasons why an increasing number of people face safety problems no matter where they are. Such anxiety would firstly be added by the growing crime rate, ranging from house robbery to pickpocketing or murder. This, in fact, would mostly happen in developing countries where some residents tend to rely on committing crimes for survival. This would be illustrated by a report by the New York Times showing that there was a surge in the rate of crime to about 40% in 2020. Second, there have been more dangers on the road in recent years. Specifically, traffic and driving offences, such as over-speeding or drunk driving, dramatically increase, thereby escalating the rate of suffering road accidents. For that reason, people's worries about their safety when traveling would be unavoidable.

Some measures should be implemented to remedy the issue. First, it is vitally important for the government to help citizens out of poverty and into employment by providing more job opportunities. With increasing prosperity and chances thanks to such an approach, the need to steal from others would be reduced, offering people the feeling of safety. Moreover, more security devices, such as surveillance cameras, alarm bells or smart locks, should be installed in residential areas. These devices can serve as an effective deterrent to would-be offenders. In terms of greater security on the roads, stricter policies on the volume of traffic as well as driving offences should be introduced, which is likely to enforce road safety and ease people’s fear when going out.

In conclusion, the relatively high number of criminals and dangers in traffic participation seem to be blamed for the sense of insecurity when individuals are either at home or on the streets. However, several feasible measures could be taken to resolve this problem.