These days, there are many reformed offenders who become productive and valuable to society. Allowing such people to speak to youngsters about how dangerous it is to commit a crime would be the best way to prevent them from breaking the law.

To begin with, counsel based on personal experience are more likely to be accepted by young people. This is due to ex-prisoners experience with prison life and the types of wrongdoing people get involved in. They could share with teenagers how they became involved in crime and the danger of a criminal lifestyle. This would constitute a terrific way to deter younger from committing crimes and help them turn into responsible citizens. Admittedly, this approach might cause to generate a tendency for imitating such activities in the youngster’s mind, especially who lack maturity and curiosity. However, the reformed offenders' share of the consequences for themselves and their families in the prison term, for instance, being shunned by society, would be a major barrier to preventing them from committing wrongdoing.

Alternative methods of educating the young about crime would be significantly less effective. One option would be police officers visiting schools and speaking with students. In this way, teenagers could learn about what happens to criminals after they are caught, but they are frequently reluctant to heed the advice of authority. Another choice would be for teachers to speak to their students about crime, but that would not be well received by students as a reliable source of information. For example, my school, last semester, had an extra-curricular class to provide knowledge about some types of crimes and punishments. This class, there is no doubt, only received the concern of a few students. Finally, while educational movies can be informative, there would be no chance for kids to interact and ask questions.

To recapitulate, I, with no hesitation, believe that those who have turned their lives around after serving a prison sentence would be the best help to assist prevent youthful criminal behavior.