Biodiversity is the natures way to balance ecosystem, every living animal is co-dependent to the relative species around them. However, humans for decades have disrespected the thought of biodiversity to serve their selfish agenda. The below essay will elaborate why saving animals should the primary concern.

TO begin with, why is biodiversity necessary?. As we humans have evolved to be self dependent, we have stopped acknowledging the importance of co-dependency. For instance, pouching animals for their fur and other parts has reduced the number of tigers in Indian rain-forest, thereby, creating a imbalance in the ecosystem. The number of deer have increased drastically, consequently, decline in biodiversity of herbs and smaller plants that deer's usually feed on. Furthermore, smaller plans are important to refurbishing the minerals within the soil, subsequently, the forest soil is loosing its potency to house the vast range of biodiversity rain-forest has to offer. Additionally, de-forestation is escalating the problem in hand. With forest being cut down to house the increasing number of population, animals are left with more than half of their land being stripped off. For instance, kollegal forest has lost 50% of its land to deforestation, furthermore, animals are now invading into human space.

On the other hand, humans now have realized the importance of biodiversity, government has takes important steps to mitigate the damage done by humans. For example, the vast census done by the government of India to identify the exact number tigers living in India, they tagged every single tiger and started to track them to prevent pouching, moreover, strict laws are passed against pouching, this forces people to abide bu the law. These steps have yielded good results, now the number of tigers are increasing day by day.

To conclude, although biodiversity is on a declining scale, mother nature has the ability to heal itself in an astonishing speed, if given abundance time and care.