Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

It is an undoubted claim that the use of mobile phones has raised quite concerns everywhere. Recently, both traditional and modern cellphones are used frequently as means of communication whether from work or personal affairs. In my opinion, regarding positive and negative sides of the topic is necessary prior to leading to a plausible conclusion.

On one hand, using mobile phones to stay connected with others consists of a variety of drawbacks. For one thing, despite the drastic enhancements among the technology fields have triggered the trend of using mobile phones, there still exists technical barriers when talking. For instance, although the distance barrier is addressed, the lack of face-to-face interactions or bad network quality cause unpleasant experiences during phone calls or meetings. For another, phone calls can become one’s bother once received whenever individuals are on vacations or a break; resulting in profound repercussions on mental health.

On the other hand, only taking the aforementioned beliefs for granted is subjective. Though the technical aspect is not optimal, there are other auxiliaries to support people to experience better communications, such as social medias or high-tech implements. Either with webcams, fax machines, or smartphones, all facilities enable people of both the economy and business class to improve their appointments in certain schemes. Moreover, virtual meetings can be less time-consuming due to the dispensable need to travel, reducing the number of labors within businesses, owing to a convenient way to connect with colleagues; which not only save time but also boost the economy to a new extent.

Isn a nutshell, despite the negative effects that can run far and wide when using cell phones, there is still a broad spectrum of benefits that can elevate a higher quality of life, ranging from the support of social media and high-tech implements to having a more robust financial system.