are computers an essential feature of modern education ? what subjects can be better taught us computers ? are there subjects of education that cannot be taught using computers

Whether computers should be put in modern education remains controversial. Some people claim that it should be done for all subjects while others think that it depends on what kind of subjects they are. My essay will discuss to make clear this aspect.

On one hand, there are several benefits of using computers in education. First of all, it is believed that teachers, thanks to this modern device that they can transfer their knowledge easily without any effort of writing on board. Furthermore, the reality shows many teachers suffer respiratory diseases as a result of using chalks for their teaching cause for whole life, wheareas using computers can compeletely avoid this. On the other hand, with a screen being erupted in stead of a conventional black board, students also can access clear words, charts and graphs or so on while those written by hands are sometimes so unclear and time- consuming. Besides, students also are able to receive their taks from teacher by simply clicking mouse.

However, many people argue that some subjects are impossible to teach by this intelligent equipment. Obviously, subjects like Mathematics and Physics with complecated signs are easy to be written by hands than using keyboards. In response to the lectures, students have to take note by hands in oder to reinforce their memories so that the lessons become more effective. Moreover, when students abuse of using computers, they may lessen the ability of writing by hands and become dependant on technology consequently. Economically speaking, if this model is applied, governments will have to invest a large amount of money in education. Furthermore, hardly can all student’s families afford to buy computers for their chidlren, particularly in developing nations.

In brief, in my view, taking advantage of modern technology is very important in education, but it should be took into consideration. Some social science subjects such as History and Philosophy can be taught using computers, however natural ones are shouldn’t.